Quatre filles à Paris!

Soit it was the weather (glorious), soit it was the company (unbeatable) but this trip was my BEST EVER to Paris. During my travels I’ve visited Paris quite frequently. I know, lucky me! In the freezing winter with family, in the summer for workwith friends, for New Year’s Eve and in transit. This trip with three of my besties who I’ve known for years and years has to take the gateau.

Knowing Paris quite well, we filtered out the regular traps and walked from our beautiful attic apartment in the Marais (God bless AirBnB) all the way to the Pantheon, the Tour Eiffel, and up all the stairs to the Sacre Coeur in Montmatre.

We even had time to catch up with an old friend from my teaching days in Périgueux, which I can not believe was now four years ago.

Here’s a selection of light and shade pictures from our fabulous girls’ weekend.

Our beautiful apartment in the Marais

Our beautiful apartment in the Marais

The Seine in summer

The Seine in summer

Cooling down at the Louvre

Cooling down at the Louvre

Pont Marie

Pont Marie

Arc de Triomphe in the afternoon sun

Arc de Triomphe in the afternoon sun

The Pantheon

The Pantheon

Paris in the sun

Paris outlined in the sun

Ahhh I miss this!

Ahhh I miss this!

Paris

Taking photos of each other taking photos…this activity took up a majority of our time!

Boulevard Saint Michel

Boulevard Saint Michel

Light and shade in the Latin Quarter

Light and shade in the Latin Quarter

My first ever tartare...it was glorious!

My first ever tartare…it was glorious!

Quatre filles a Paris

Quatre filles a Paris

One thought on “Quatre filles à Paris!

  1. Pingback: Hiking in Santorini | La Vie en Rosie

Leave a Reply

